Run Like a Girl!

a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…

We’ve reached the $1,000 mark! June 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Malia Yoshioka @ 8:33 am

(I’m still waiting for a $150 credit to show up from our volunteer time at the Hibiscus half marathon, but as of 6/16 we are at $1,095 raised for the Leukemia Society this year in memory of my friend John Kark. Yay!)

Aloha friends & family!!

Thanks to your generous donations, I’ve reached the 20% mark – to
date, we have raised over $1,000 for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society!!
Earlier this month, we worked at the Hibiscus Half Marathon, earning
over $200 for the charity in a single (very, very early!) morning!

This SATURDAY, I’m planning a garage sale in Makawao, Maui from 8am to
11am to benefit the Leukemia Society. We can still use donations of
gently used items, and if you have a few hours that morning, please
feel free to stop by and shop or to help with manpower…

Tomorrow makes 4 months til race day! My training has been going well
– I actually ran over 8 miles last weekend, which was the longest I’ve
run in months. I’m working hard on getting those miles in, but I need
your help to make my goal of $5,000 this year in memory of my friend
John Kark.

You can make a secure donation on my fundraising page at
http://tinyurl.com/malia-TNT2010. For other ways to help, including
donating HawaiianMiles, raffle prizes, or attending one of my
fundraisers, please visit http://tinyurl.com/waystohelp.

Thank you so much for your continued support! We are making a difference!

Love,
Malia =)

 

Leave a Reply

