Run Like a Girl!

a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…

$600 down, SUPs, and upcoming events… May 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Malia Yoshioka @ 7:54 pm

Mahalo to those who came out to support Macy’s Community Shopping Day today! I was able to sell 10 tickets, for a total of $100 raised for the Leukemia Society. I hope you all made it down to Macy’s – I had to pick up a couple of things and every time I went to the register the items were on sale even more than what was posted – I got more than 50% off every time! Can’t beat those deals, and hopefully one of us will be the lucky winner of the $500 gift card drawing!

Speaking of luck, this week I won a custom shaped stand-up paddleboard courtesy of Coors Light!

custom coors light SUP by keoki

Because I won’t have use for a SUP myself, I’ve decided to put it on sale – and to give $200 of the proceeds to the Leukemia Society. So if you, or anyone you know, would like to buy a one of a kind SUP shaped by keoki ching, please let me know! The board is brand new and has a value of $1400. I have it on craigslist right now for $1200 but will take all offers into consideration! Click here for more pictures and details. The dimensions are 10’5″ x 29″ x 4 3/8″.

I’m also working on a bunch of fundraisers which include fun stuff for everyone including pizza, treasure hunting, and wine! (not all at the same time!) hehe… stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

