Run Like a Girl!

a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…

Ward Centers Festival of Giving 11/6-11/8 October 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Malia Yoshioka @ 8:30 am

The “Give 5, Take 5, Send 5” email put me way over in my fundraising goal, so I’ve actually decided to participate in a second event with TNT this season – the Honolulu Marathon! After injuring my knee in 2007, I said I wouldn’t do another full marathon, but I’m so encouraged by all of your support and the way that training has gone this year that I took the plunge and signed up. I’m only about $500 away from my new goal of $4,000 now! The Honolulu Marathon takes place on Sunday December 13, 2009 so wish me luck!

For those of you living on Oahu, I’m doing a fundraiser with Ward Centers called Festival of Giving. It’s $10 for a weekend savings pass that you can use as many times as you like for the weekend of November 6-8. It’s the perfect time to get a headstart on your holiday shopping! There are lots of shopping and dining offers, and you can see the full list here. Most of you probably know, but I work at Red Pineapple in Ward Center near Borders and our store is offering 10% off on all food items, including Dean & Deluca products, with the savings pass. All $10 of your savings pass purchase goes directly to the Leukemia Society! PLUS, if you show $150 of Ward Center shopping and dining receipts with your pass, you’ll receive a $10 gift certificate, so it pays for itself when you use it!

If you’d like to purchase a savings pass or have friends, family, or coworkers who would, send me an email at maliayosh@gmail.com and I’ll get them to you ASAP!

 

Leave a Reply

