Run Like a Girl!

a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…

$2,000 down, only $1,000 left to go! August 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Malia Yoshioka @ 5:29 pm

My heart is full of gratitude right now! You guys are so amazing. =)

A HUGE thanks to Enid, who passed along some HawaiianMiles to help me get to San Francisco so that more of the money raised can go directly to the Leukemia Society! I’m now only about 7,000 miles away from a roundtrip, so please email me at maliayosh@gmail.com if you have miles that you don’t need that you’d like to put towards my flight!

Also, last night my group of friends went out to celebrate a birthday in downtown. Even though we were there for fun and to celebrate, my friend Sara went out of her way to go around telling people about my fundraising and collecting donations, so I walked out with $60 in donations in hand last night. It just goes to show that even when out having fun, you guys have a wonderful, giving spirit. I am so thankful for such amazing friends!

Finally, thank you to Adrienne who is helping me to design a special necklace to wear in memory and honor of those who I am running for this season. Each charm and stone on it will be a different color or symbol to represent the various people who have been my inspiration all year. You can check out Adrienne’s jewelry at http://www.shopfrolick.com or at her boutique in San Francisco!

And if you’d like a donation, please visit my fundraising page here. Thank you to each and every one of you for helping to make a difference in the world! =)

 

Leave a Reply

